Week 26-27: Quick Look

This week I have not got a chance to sit down to either think, write or paint so here is a quick look at the week that was.:

These Navratras when I used to return from office my toddler used to eagerly wait for me to take her to see the Pandals.  I could manage to visit a nearby Durga Puja pandal organized by Bengalis , hosted by a Sardaar with UP kids dancing on Bhojpuri Bhajans -Perfect example of Harmony. However I was driven crazy by my toddler as she dragged me here and there and wouldn’t take no for an answer.

The toddler got about nine invitations for kanya puja this  navratri. As she eats only when the Chu Chu TV rhymes are played so her share of Prasad was packed and sent home for the family members to feast upon.

This week with an exceptional ‘Happy Monday’, (because of Tuesday holiday) was reserved for pre-Diwali cleaning. I spotted one of my half-finished paintings from 2004. It was all covered up with a white layer of mold or faded paint (I am not sure). So I cleaned it up and placed it on my easel. Let’s see what I can do with it.

IMG_20160917_150713.jpg

2 thoughts on “Week 26-27: Quick Look

  1. Swarna says:

    Good luck with the painting Malu! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

